The Holy Land Key – Ray Bentley

The Holy Land Key is published by Waterbrook Multnomah.

The Holy Land Key is published by Waterbrook Multnomah.

About the Book
About the Author

Summary: The Holy Land Key brings readers into the Holy Land to see how God’s prophecy is being fulfilled. Ray Bentley brings prophecy to light through personal experiences and stories from people who live in the midst of it. Divided into five parts, The Holy Land Key covers how to study prophecy, how prophecy is revealed today, why there’s so much hate directed towards God’s chosen people, signs of prophecy, and how readers can get more involved.

Review: I have to be honest, I tried really hard to finish the book but I just couldn’t. Personally, I felt like Ray Bentley was saying that it’s all the non-Jewish churches fault that there are a lot of problems in Israel today. I also felt like he was saying that the Jewish people get a “free pass”, so to speak, and that they don’t need to accept Christ’s sacrifice on the cross. Is that what he intended to come across like? I don’t know. It may just have been how I read it, and I’ll gladly pick up the book again in the future and try again with fresh eyes. But from a first reading that’s what I got out of it, which is why I couldn’t finish it.

Good points: The author did a great job writing, overall. He used personal stories to make an impact, and they did make an impact.

I don’t rightly know if I’d recommend the book. I’ll have to read it again to see if my first impression was wrong.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for an honest review. No other compensation was received.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging For Books, Waterbrook Multnomah

Leave a Reply

