Merlin’s Shadow – Robert Treskillard

Merlin's Shadow is published by BLINK, a trademark of Zondervan.

Merlin’s Shadow is published by BLINK, a trademark of Zondervan.

About the Book
About the Author
Author Website

Summary: The Druid Stone has been destroyed. Merlin and his friends, along with baby Arthur, are running for their lives. Just who are they running from, and where will they end up? Follow Merlin and his band in the epic sequel to Merlin’s BladeMerlin’s Shadow.

Review: I had high hopes for this book! I really really really loved Merlin’s Blade and couldn’t wait to find out what happened next. Robert Treskillard definitely didn’t disappoint with Merlin’s Shadow! A lot of the time you find that sequels just don’t live up to their predecessor but that’s not the case with the second book in “The Merlin Spiral” series. The absolute only reason it’s taken me so long to read is because life got crazy and I wasn’t able to sit down and read it all in an afternoon like I was hoping to do. The story just keeps getting better and better! I’m expecting great things with the last book in the series!

What did I like about Merlin’s Shadow? EVERYTHING! I love the maps, I love the time period, I love the character development. Fast-paced action throughout keeps you turning pages to find out what’s going to happen next.  It’s been a while since I’ve read a young adult series and actually really enjoyed it. I can’t wait to get my hands on Merlin’s Nightmare!

Robert Treskillard is a skilled writer! Not every author can deliver the same quality, or better, work when they’re writing a series. He is one of the few!

Disclaimer: I received this book for free through BookLookBloggers in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own, no other compensation was received.

Leave a comment

Filed under BookLook

Leave a Reply

