Strait of Hormuz – Davis Bunn

Strait of Hormuz is published by Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Strait of Hormuz is published by Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

About the Book
About the Author

 

Summary: Follow Marc Royce on another adventure in Davis Bunn’s newest book Strait of Hormuz. From Geneva to the Strait of Hormuz, follow the trail with Marc to figure out who the key players in the operation are.

Review: I got this book thinking it’d be like a Christian version of Clive Cussler. Fast-paced, action, all that stuff. I was a little disappointed because it didn’t live up to those expectations. However, Strait of Hormuz was still a really good book. There is action, in fact that’s what pretty much how the book starts out! For me though, it was a little slow. I’d have liked it better if the story had moved a little faster, it might have made it easier for me to read. I did, however, appreciate that the author is a professional in the true sense of the word. Yeah he’s written a bunch of books, but he actually lectures on creative writing at the University of Oxford! They don’t let just anyone lecture there so you know he knows his stuff, and that’s evident in his writing. He develops the characters well and has a great story line, it just was really hard to me to get into. I’m not sure if it’s just because I’ve never read any of his other books or if I just wasn’t in the mood to read fiction. It’s worth reading again though when I’m for sure in a fiction mood.

When I get to it again, if my opinion changes I will definitely write a follow-up post. It really is worth the read!

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Bethany House in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All thoughts are my own. No other compensation was received.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bethany House

Leave a Reply

