Fortress of Mist – Sigmund Brouwer

About the Book and Author

Author’s Website

Read Chapter One

Summary: Thomas is ruler of Magnus and isn’t quite sure who he can trust. There’s the group of mysterious people associated with the strange symbol and there’s the group of people associated with the man who helped him free the knight from the gallows. When the Earl of York visits Magnus with a request, Thomas has to decide if it is in his best interest to accept or decline. Meanwhile, in the background, a battle is raging for the soul of Thomas. Who will he trust?

Review: When I finished The Orphan King last year I was sad to see that I had to wait until early this year to read book two of the “Merlin’s Immortals” series. Needless to say, I jumped at the chance to read and review book two! Fortress of Mist continues shortly after where The Orphan King left off. Thomas has gained control of Magnus and lost both Katherine and Isabelle. Or has he? I devoured this book. It took me all of a day to read, between housework and kids, and I was not disappointed. Well, that’s not entirely true. Fortress of Mist is just as good as The Orphan King but I wasn’t a fan of the ending. I actually caught myself saying “No! Thomas, don’t do that!” However, it will make for a good beginning to book three (there will be a book three, right?!).

Again, this is a young adult fiction novel but it’s so good. Every once in a while I enjoy an entertaining young adult book and the “Merlin’s Immortals” series satisfies that craving. Historical “fantasy” with a touch of adventure and mystery. Great read if you’re wanting something different that won’t take you a long time to read.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for an honest review.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging For Books

One response to “Fortress of Mist – Sigmund Brouwer

  1. LOKEE

    LIKED THE FIRST BOOK HOW CAN I HAVE THE SECOND ONE
    FOR FREE ?

Leave a Reply

