Blind Hope – Kim Meeder & Laurie Sacher

Blind Hope by Kim Meeder and Laurie Sacher is a touching story about how the dog Laurie rescued ended up teaching her more than she ever imagined. Mia was malnourished and neglected and Laurie just couldn’t leave her with her old owners. Rescuing the dog was just the right thing to do, even if Mia didn’t meet Laurie’s expectations. Through it all, Mia showed Laurie just what Laurie needed to see about her relationship with Christ and her outlook on life.

I’d read and reviewed another book by Kim Meeder and she talked about Mia and Laurie briefly in it. Ever since then I wanted to read the story and was happy that it showed up on the list of books available for me to review. It didn’t disappoint! I caught myself nodding and saying “Just like…” before Laurie had even told Kim what she had learned from each experience. Oh the things you can learn from a pet, even if it isn’t yours! I love how Kim writes, she’s so expressive and honest it’s refreshing. Honestly, as much as I like the book, I love the cover photo as well. Maybe it’s because I love photography but the cover photo is beautiful! But really, I loved the book and caught myself crying near the end; but I won’t tell you why, you can find out for yourself!

Download and read the first chapter here.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging For Books

Leave a Reply

