100 Devotions, 100 Bible Songs

Stephen Elkins had a great idea when he created this book! Two cds (50 songs each) are included with the book and each song goes with a specific devotion. In addition a song, each devotion has a key idea written out, a memory verse, and a prayer. The cover is padded and the pages are thicker than normal book pages so you know it’s made to be used and last for a long time.  The illustrations are amazing and eye-catching and go right along with the devotion. What better way for kids to learn about God than with a song and a devotion! Perfect for older toddlers through grade school age.

I have to say, I didn’t even get to open the package when we got it in the mail. Our kids knew it was coming and were eager to get their hands on it. They weren’t disappointed, and neither was I. Our oldest was happy that there’s a devotion with Noah’s Ark, our middle child was turning the pages telling me who was on them (“Jesus, Goliath…”), it was great to see. I had a hard time getting it away from the kids so I could look it over, that’s how engaging it is for young kids! As a parent I liked that it had a “Dear Parents” note in the beginning to give you an idea as to how the book was designed to be used (listen to the song first, read the devotion, say the verse, close with prayer). We are planning on using this book as the start to our school day (homeschool). It even has some of my favorite songs that I remember from when I was my children’s age. I would highly recommend this book to parents of young children who are looking for a good way to start the day with their little ones.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a comment

Filed under BookSneeze

Leave a Reply

