The Corruptible – Mark Mynheir

Private investigators, cops, unexpected “bad guys”, The Corruptible has it all. Join Ray Quinn and Crevis as they track down a former police officer, only to find him dead and the information they need missing. Who stole the information and why? Who killed the man who had it? Find out in this Ray Quinn mystery by Mark Mynheir.

What a way to draw you into a book, an action scene in the bathroom. I was actually surprised at how good this book really was. Once I got a chapter or three in, I was hooked. Toward the end, I thought I had it all figured out, only to find out I had the characters involved right, but their actions wrong. Not having read the book that comes before this one, The Night Watchman, I wasn’t confused at all. There was enough back story given to keep me from wondering what had happened to Ray Quinn prior to the story that this book told. That’s not something I can say for every book I’ve ever read that has the same main character as others written by the same author.

It’s obvious that the author has done his share of work in law enforcement, the book is well written and detailed in all the right ways. Not gruesome, but intriguing enough to keep you reading to find out just what’s going on. Two thumbs up for The Corruptible by Mark Mynheir.

To read the first chapter, visit Waterbrook Multnomah’s website here.

Rank my review: http://www.waterbrookmultnomah.com/bloggingforbooks/reviews/ranking/11660/short:1

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah through the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging For Books

Leave a Reply

