The Seraph Seal – Leonard Sweet

The Seraph Seal by Leonard Sweet reminds me a lot of another book that has symbols and codes in it that the main character has to solve. The two biggest differences between The Seraph Seal and the book that shall remain nameless is that the former is written by a Christian author (who just happens to be a guest professor at George Fox University, where I started my college career) and it deals with the end times. Paul, the protagonist, goes across the globe solving the “puzzle” and growing as a character, and he takes a few people along for the ride. Matt, the antagonist, does the same, in his own twisted way.

I am a huge fan of suspense, end of the times books because they give a different perspective on how things could be. I especially liked the preface to this book because the authors tell you straight out that the book is their idea of what could happen given how things are going in the world now. I will say, this book does have multiple story lines, which may be a deterrent for some, but they are all necessary in order to get the big picture. If I hadn’t had small children to take care of I wouldn’t have put this book down till it was finished, that’s how good I thought it was. When I first got it I had no idea that one of the authors was someone who taught at my first college and once I found that out, I was even more excited to read it. I wasn’t disappointed, that’s for sure!

If you’re a fan of theoretical/suspense/end of time books, this is one for you (providing you don’t mind multiple story lines in one chapter).

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a comment

Filed under BookSneeze

Leave a Reply

