Out of a Far Country – Christopher & Angela Yuan

Out of a Far Country, by Christopher and Angela Yuan, tells a wonderful story of God’s love for the prodigals. Christopher was a drug-dealing homosexual who loved his lifestyle and his mother, Angela, hated her life enough to end it. Both found a new, and better, life in Christ; and this is their account of how it happened.

At first I wasn’t sure if I’d like the book, mostly because it’s not the type of book I normally read. But I have to say, I liked it. I think my favorite part, which might be kind of weird, is Christopher’s explanation on holy sexuality (specifically page 188, from the second full sentence through the last full paragraph on the page). It really defines how I understand sexuality to work, as part of God’s creation.

The book comes with an 8-week study in the back that would be a great resource for a small group of a book club. I really would recommend Out of a Far Country to anyone who wants to hear a first-hand account of not just one, but two prodigals who found their way home.

This is one book I didn’t get in exchange for a review, but it was so well-written that I had to write up a review.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging For Books

One response to “Out of a Far Country – Christopher & Angela Yuan

  1. Christian Mom

    I just recently visited a site that contains resources like books we can give to our friends that can help in evangelism to them. Just want to share http://booksforevangelism.org/category/resources/homosexuality/ Have a great day and God bless you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

