On Being a Princess

I wanted to get “How to Be God’s Little Princess” for our library so that when our girls get older they’ll have a Christian book on manners and etiquette. I’m glad I did because Sheila Walsh does an amazing job of letting girls know how to act and dress like a princess!

One of the things I love about this book is that it has Scripture verses that are uplifting and wonderful reminders for girls to have. The book covers things like how to dress modestly, tips for your hair, and internet safety. And those are just a few things Sheila Walsh included, there is so much more that helps young girls become the women they were born to be! Each section has cute pictures and quizzes to give girls a better idea of what kind of a princess they are or just to test their etiquette knowledge. I also really like that it had Bible study resources listed so they can use them in their devotions.

I am excited to read this with our girls when they get older, right now they’re too young to really understand most of the ideas that are in the book. But I can tell you, the fact that it’s got a pink cover and a tiara on the cover were enough to get our 2 yr old excited about it! She’ll sit and look at the pictures for a good 15 minutes, which is great for a 2 yr old, LOL! Let me tell you, I was afraid to be a mom to 2 girls, but this book has made me look forward to the pre-teen/teen years (thank goodness those are several years away!!). This would make a perfect present for the princess in your life. It’s small enough to fit into her purse (if she carries a medium to large size purse) which means she can carry it and share it with her friends!

Disclaimer:

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a comment

Filed under BookSneeze

Leave a Reply

