Pujols – More Than The Game

Baseball & Christianity, what do they have in common? Albert Pujols.  As a St. Louis Cardinals fan, this was a must read for me.  I always knew I liked Albert Pujols as a baseball player, I mean who wouldn’t?  He’s currently one of the best players in MLB history, and this book shows you why.  At first I was like, “Oh man, it’s a book of baseball stats” but then I realized, it’s necessary to tell people about those because it makes the testimony of Albert Pujols even stronger.

This is a great book for any baseball fan, (well, maybe not a Cubs fan… ;)) who longs to see what a Christian baseball player really looks like. It not only recounts the great moments in his baseball career, it also recounts the important moments in his life that point to God. From his childhood in the Dominican Republic, to his meeting of his wife, to the World Series won in 2006 (which was an amazing series), the pages of this book clearly show Pujols dedication to God.

I always knew Pujols was different, not just because of his stats, but I didn’ t know why exactly. This book showed me why. Not only is he a great baseball player, he’s a great Christian who uses his profession to further God’s kingdom.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a comment

Filed under BookSneeze

Leave a Reply

