Current Reading

Right now I’m reading Sabbath with the Bloom Book Club.  Yes, the author does make mention of other religions but I look at it this way:

If other religions find a time of Sabbath to be important, Christians should find Sabbath time to be important as well.

We’ve gone through the first 4 sections I believe and I’ll post my notes on them in separate posts. The biggest thing so far that I’ve gotten from the reading though is that even if society says that doing nothing isn’t worth anything, in the long run, it’s worth much more than money can buy because it 1) refreshes us as people and 2) it gives us the time to stop and actually hear what God is trying to tell us.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

